TransParancy by EeStairs

TransParancy™ structural glass balustrades give stairs a really streamlined look because they’re pure glass, without visible fixings or supports, and can be used for straight or curved stairs, landings and balconies. The toughened glass is securely mounted and meets regulations and quality standards in Europe, the UK, and the US.

TransParancy™ balustrades sit in concealed steel or aluminium tracks and their pure lines recall the way glass was used so elegantly in classic Moderne architecture. TransParancy™ maximises light and visibility in spaces, and has been specified by leading architects such as Zaha Hadid Architects, OMA, UN Studio and Erick van Egeraat.

1/3
De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek, Amsterdam [NL]
Glass balustrades
2/3
G-Star HQ, Amsterdam [NL]
3/3
Havenhuis, Antwerpen [BE]

Benefits of TransParancy™ glass balustrades:

  • Clear. TransParancy™ guarantees a completely clear, clean-lined glass balustrade that provides an excellent contrast with other stair materials such as steel and wood.
  • Safe. TransParancy™ balustrades meet or exceed safety standards for structural analysis, and impact and soft pendulum testing. They meet European, UK, and US regulations and quality standards, including NEN, British Standards, International Building Code, KOMO, and Bouwbesluit.
  • Bespoke. TransParancy™ balustrades can be tailor-made, using glass panels from standard sizes to extra-large. The balustrades can be pure glass, glass with a thin metal top cap, or glass with banisters fitted securely and with minimal fixings to the inside face of the glass.
  • Quality control. EeStairs controls the quality of TransParancy™ glass balustrades, from factory assembly to on site installation.

 

Applications

Because of their true transparency, TransParancy™ balustrades do not clutter views across sales spaces, or compromise the effects of lighting schemes designed to highlight products and create specific atmospheres.

In home interiors TransParancy™ balustrades are an excellent choice in interiors which are Modernist or avant garde in style, or where the designer or home-owner wants to display the other stair and room materials as clearly as possible. An excellent example is the sinuous TransParancy™ balustrade in the double-curved stair and balcony at the Le Toison d’Or apartment building in Brussels, designed by UN Studio.

And in commercial contexts, TransParancy™ balustrades have been used in car showrooms, shopping centres, visitor centres, and tech innovation parks.

TransParancy™ is ideal for balconies and stairwells

The toughened structural glass and secure tracking used for TransParancy™ balustrades means that it can be used for the edges of balconies and stairwells. The most dramatic example is the slanted and curved TransParancy™ balustrades around the open-air stairwell at the Havenhuis, Antwerp, designed by Zaha Hadid Architects.

FAQs
Are TransParancy™ glass balustrades safe?

Yes, the toughened glass sits securely in steel or aluminium tracks and has a structural rating which meets or exceeds quality and performance standards in Europe, the UK, and the US. The balustrades are made in factory-controlled conditions and fitted by EeStairs installers.

Can TransParancy™ be used in curved staircases?

The system was designed for both straight and curved stairs. But the most aesthetically impressive uses for TransParancy™ is usually in curved stairs or landings – the pure curve of the glass and the precise line at the top edge of the balustrade are extremely satisfying.

Can TransParancy™ balustrades be designed as bespoke elements?

That’s exactly what EeStairs created TransParancy™ for – to increase the design options for our feature staircases, which are all bespoke and non-standard.

Start your stair project with EeStairs!

Get in touch

TransParancy by EeStairs

Les garde-corps en verre structurel TransParency™ donnent aux escaliers un aspect vraiment épuré car ils sont en verre pur, sans fixations ni supports visibles, et peuvent être utilisés pour les escaliers droits ou courbes, les paliers et les balcons. Le verre trempé est solidement fixé et répond aux réglementations et aux normes de qualité en Europe, au Royaume-Uni et aux États-Unis.

Les garde-corps TransParency™ reposent sur des rails, en acier en aluminium, dissimulés et leurs lignes pures rappellent la façon dont le verre a été utilisé avec tant d'élégance dans l'architecture moderne classique. TransParency™ maximise la lumière et la visibilité dans les espaces, et a été utilisé par des architectes de renom tels que Zaha Hadid Architects, OMA, UN Studio et Erick van Egeraat.

1/3
De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek, Amsterdam [NL]
2/3
G-Star HQ, Amsterdam [NL]
3/3
Havenhuis, Antwerpen [BE]

Avantages des garde-corps en verre TransParency™:

  • Clair
    TransParency™ garantit un garde-corps en verre complètement clair et épuré qui offre un excellent contraste avec d'autres matériaux tels que l'acier et le bois.

  • Sûr
    Les garde-corps TransParency™ respectent, ou dépassent, les normes de sécurité pour l'analyse structurelle et les tests d'impact et de pendule au sac. Ils répondent aux réglementations et aux normes de qualité européennes, britanniques et américaines, notamment NEN, British Standards, International Building Code, KOMO et Bouwbesluit.

  • Sur mesure
    Les garde-corps TransParency™ peuvent être fabriqués sur mesure, en utilisant des panneaux de verre de tailles standard à extra-larges. Les garde-corps peuvent être en verre pur, en verre avec un fin capuchon supérieur en métal, ou en verre avec une main courante fixée solidement et avec des fixations minimalistes sur la face intérieure du verre.

  • Contrôle de qualité
    EeStairs contrôle la qualité des garde-corps en verre TransParency™, de l'assemblage en usine à l'installation sur site.

 

Applications

TransParency™ convient à un large éventail d'utilisations

En raison de leur véritable transparence, les garde-corps TransParency™ n'encombrent pas les vues dans les espaces de vente, ni ne compromettent les système d’éclairage conçus pour mettre en valeur les produits et créer des atmosphères spécifiques.

Dans les maisons, les garde-corps TransParency™ sont un excellent choix dans les intérieurs de style moderniste ou avant-gardiste, ou lorsque le designer ou le propriétaire souhaite afficher les autres matériaux de l'escalier et de la pièce aussi clairement que possible. Un excellent exemple est le garde-corps sinueux TransParency™ du double escaliers hélicoïdal de l’immeuble Le Toison d’Or à Bruxelles, conçu par UN Studio.

Et dans les contextes tertiaires, les garde-corps TransParency™ ont été utilisés dans les salles d'exposition automobile, les centres commerciaux, les centres d'accueil et les parcs d'innovation technologique.

FAQs
Les garde-corps en verre TransParency™ sont-ils sûrs ?

Oui, le verre trempé tient solidement dans les rails en acier ou en aluminium et a une note structurelle qui satisfait ou dépasse les normes de qualité et de performance en Europe, au Royaume-Uni et aux États-Unis. Les garde-corps sont fabriqués dans des conditions contrôlées en usine et installés par les installateurs EeStairs.

TransParency™ peut-il être utilisé dans les escaliers courbes ?

Le système a été conçu pour les escaliers droits et courbes. Mais les utilisations les plus impressionnantes du point de vue esthétique de TransParency™ sont généralement les escaliers ou paliers cintrés - la courbe pure du verre et la ligne précise au bord supérieur du garde-corps sont extrêmement satisfaisantes.

Les garde-corps TransParency™ peuvent-ils être conçus comme des éléments sur mesure ?

C’est exactement ce pour quoi EeStairs a créé TransParency™ - pour augmenter les options de conception pour nos escaliers de caractère, qui sont tous sur mesure et non standard.

Démarrez votre projet d'escalier avec EeStairs!

Rester en Contact